

To: IHCDA Partners Notice: BEP-14-21

From: IHCDA Asset Preservation Department

Date: July 24, 2014

Re: Blight Elimination Program- Division Three- Second Funding Round

Indiana has been divided into six funding divisions for the purpose of the Blight Elimination Program (BEP). Funding Division Three includes Clark, Delaware, Elkhart, Hendricks, Johnson, LaPorte, Madison, Monroe, Porter, Tippecanoe, Vanderburgh, and Vigo counties. Funding Division Three was allocated \$19,897,500. Division Three applications were due on June 16, 2014. Initial Division Three awards were made on July 24, 2014. After initial awards, \$8,429,500 of the Division Three allocation remains.

IHCDA is pleased to announce a second funding round for Division Three. Units of local government located in Clark, Delaware, Elkhart, Hendricks, Johnson, LaPorte, Madison, Monroe, Porter, Tippecanoe, Vanderburgh, and Vigo counties may apply for BEP funding in the second round. Division Three applicants that previously received awards may apply for additional funding. Applications for the second funding round are due on November 3, 2014.

General information about the Blight Elimination Program and the application process may be found at www.877GetHope.org/blight. For more information, please contact Rayanna Binder at 317-372-7885 or email Feedback@ihcda.IN.gov.





